- Can I drive a rental car at 17?
- Can my 19 year old son drive my rental car?
- How old do you have to be to rent a car Miami?
- Where can you rent a car at 18 in Florida?
- How old do you have to be to rent a hotel in Florida?
- Do additional drivers need to be present when renting a car?
- How old do you have to be to drive a rental car in Florida?
- Can an 18 year old drive an Enterprise rental car?
- What states can you rent a car at 18?
- Can a 19 year old rent a car in Florida?
- Can you drive a rental car at 18 in Florida?
- Can I add my 18 year old to my car rental?
- What happens if you let someone else drive your rental car?
- Can you rent a car at 17 in Florida?
- What happens if an unauthorized driver drives a rental?
Can I drive a rental car at 17?
Teenagers and Rental Cars The minimum age requirement when renting a car in the United States is 25 years old.
However, most major car rental companies allow drivers below 25 years old to drive a rental car as long as they pay the underage driver fee and meet all the requirements..
Can my 19 year old son drive my rental car?
You and your family are going on vacation and you plan on renting a car. Your 19 year old son will be going with you. Per the rental company’s contract, he cannot drive the vehicle unless he is 25 years or older.
How old do you have to be to rent a car Miami?
21 years of ageThe minimum age to rent a car from Enterprise in Miami is 21 years of age. A young renter fee may be applied if you are between 21-24.
Where can you rent a car at 18 in Florida?
Best car rental for 18 year olds in Miami, FLSilvercar by Audi. 3.7 mi. 33 reviews. Car Rental. … Avis Rent A Car. 3.5 mi. 89 reviews. Car Rental. … Dollar Car Rental. 3.5 mi. 112 reviews. Car Rental. … Alamo Rent A Car. 23.9 mi. 368 reviews. … Fox Rent A Car. 3.9 mi. 519 reviews. … Budget Rent a car. 9.4 mi. 28 reviews. … Hertz Rent A Car. 3.5 mi. 224 reviews. … Sixt Rent A Car. 3.5 mi. 297 reviews.More items…
How old do you have to be to rent a hotel in Florida?
The Florida statutes only discuss the means for properly ejecting unwanted or unruly guests. Age restrictions in hotels in Florida can vary from 18 to 25 years of age, depending on the hotel. Some hotels do not post any age restriction at all, but require a credit card and identification for check-in.
Do additional drivers need to be present when renting a car?
Yes. If the renter wishes to add an Additional Driver, the renter and potential Additional Driver must both present themselves at a rental location with their valid driver’s license and credit card.
How old do you have to be to drive a rental car in Florida?
21What is the minimum age to hire a car in Florida? The minimum age is 21 although under age 25 drivers will be subject to a surcharge payable on collection (see below).
Can an 18 year old drive an Enterprise rental car?
Can You Rent a Car Under 25 in the US and Canada? Yes, the minimum age to rent a vehicle is 21 years of age. There is no maximum age restriction in the United States and Canada. … A ‘Young Renter Fee’ may be applied to your rental, if you are between the ages of 21 and 24.
What states can you rent a car at 18?
As of publication, only New York and Michigan have state laws requiring car rental agencies to rent to drivers age 18 and over. All other states allow rental car companies the discretion to set their minimum age requirement, which is typically but not always 25.
Can a 19 year old rent a car in Florida?
Even if you want a car rental under 21 years old, we can arrange the car or vehicle of your choice. Our car rental age limit starts at 18 for active duty military, 19 for everyone else, and provides you the freedom to rent and drive a car when other companies simply will not provide the option to you.
Can you drive a rental car at 18 in Florida?
Although many car rental agencies have set an age limit to their rental agreement there are some who will allow 18-years old to rent a car. … Yes, you can rent a car at 18.
Can I add my 18 year old to my car rental?
Most rental car agencies will not allow you to add teenagers as authorized drivers (except in a couple states that require companies to rent to 18-year-olds). Letting unauthorized drivers drive your rental car is a violation of the rental contract you agree to when picking up the car.
What happens if you let someone else drive your rental car?
During the rental period you are the de facto owner of the car and have control. If you give permission for another person to drive the car, fine. All insurance agreements between you and the rental car company remain in force.
Can you rent a car at 17 in Florida?
Most rental car companies require renters to be at least 21 years old; some make exceptions for younger renters, but they will likely charge an additional fee. There is no maximum age for car rental in Florida.
What happens if an unauthorized driver drives a rental?
If you allow another driver who was not reported at the time of rental, you will have violated the terms of your rental contract. The rental company will void any CDW/LDW you bought, and may deny liability coverage. The unauthorized driver may not be covered by her own insurance.