Question: Can You Remove A Comment From Facebook Without Them Knowing?

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update.

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post..

Can you hide likes and comments on Facebook?

Select Manage, which shows up as a pencil icon next to Add Likes. Select Edit the Privacy of Your Likes from the menu. Select the downward triangle next to the category you wish to make private. … If you want to hide your likes from everyone but yourself, select Only Me.

What does hide comment do on Facebook?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Are deleted posts on Facebook really deleted?

Even Facebook admits that your content is actually still there even if you’ve technically deleted it. … As Facebook puts it: “Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.”

Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?

When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment. In addition, friends of anyone tagged in a photo can see the photo and comments.

How do I control who sees my comments on Facebook?

When you post something on Facebook, you can use the audience selector to choose who can like or comment on it. If you create a public post, by default everyone can like or comment, even people who aren’t following you. However, you can change who can like or comment on your public posts in your follower settings.

Can you remove a comment from Facebook?

Press and hold on the comment you want to delete. On Android, this will open a new menu. On iPhone, release your finger and the menu will appear. Try to press a blank space in the comment.

How do you delete old comments on Facebook?

You can also open the “Confirm to Delete” menu and select or deselect all the posts at once. When you’ve reviewed and selected posts, open up that “Confirm to Delete” menu, and then select the “Delete” command.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Can someone tell if you hide them on Facebook?

Regardless of whether you hide content posted to your Timeline or block someone, the person you hide from will never receive a notification of your action. If you block a Facebook user, he will never come across your Timeline until you choose to undo it; it will appear as if you never had a Facebook account.

How do I delete a comment I reply to on Facebook?

To delete your comment below a post:Click next to the comment you’d like to delete.Select Delete.Click Delete.

What happens to replies if I delete my original comment?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Why can I still see a deleted comment on Facebook?

When someone comments on a post you’ve made on Facebook or a photo you’ve uploaded to the site, Facebook notifies you of this via email. It’s possible for a user to delete the comment he added, but the email notification you receive remains. As a result, it’s possible to see the comment a user left after he deleted it.

Will someone know if I delete their comment on Facebook?

They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

How do I delete a comment on Facebook from my phone?

Facebook For Android: How to Delete CommentNavigate to view the comment you wish to remove. If you have trouble finding it, the easiest thing to do is to select the “Menu” button, then choose “Settings“.Scroll down and select “Activity Log“.Select the arrow on the right side of the comment you wish to remove.Tap the “Delete” button, and your comment is gone.

How do I make comments invisible on Facebook?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

How do you delete a comment on Facebook without them knowing?

Long press on the comment you want to remove and then, from the menu that pops up, tap Delete. The person who made the comment won’t get a notification, but they may notice you deleted their comment and get irate later on.

What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.

When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?

If you delete your comment for an answer and if your comment has already been replied by someone, then it’ll not get deleted.