What Happens When You Hide A Post From Your Timeline?

How do I see hidden posts on my timeline?

To view things you’ve hidden on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.Click Filter in the top left.Scroll down and click the circle next to Hidden From Timeline.

You can also filter your content by Year to make it easier to search.Click Save Changes..

Do timeline posts show up in news feed?

Posts that you’ve published to the News Feed while hiding from your own Timeline still show up in search. And they get listed along with the rest of your Facebook activity on the Your Posts page that is visible only to you.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

What happens when you delete a post from your timeline?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

What does hide from timeline mean?

New Facebook ‘Hide from Timeline’ option allows you to just post in News Feed. … When posting a status update from the News Feed, a new check box appears that says “Hide From Your Timeline.” Clicking the box will mean your post will only show up in the News Feed and search results.

How do I hide posts from friends on Facebook timeline?

In the top right-hand corner of the status box you find a tiny upside down triangle. Click it, and select “Hide.” The status will be hidden from your feed and you’ll be presented with an option to “Hide all stories.” Click on that and you’ll be spared all status updates from that person on your timeline.

How do I hide Facebook posts from public?

How do i change all past posts from public to friends only?Click “V” at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.Select Privacy from the left menu.Under the Who can see my stuff? section, click Limit the audience for posts I’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?Click Limit Old Posts.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook.

When you hide something on your timeline can you get it back?

If you hide a post from your Facebook timeline, it’s easy to later unhide it. The option to unhide posts is found in your timeline’s Activity Log. You can unhide posts from the Activity Log in both the Facebook mobile app and in any web browser.

How can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can you hide posts from news feed?

You can also hide individual status updates from your news feed. Mouse over the update you want to hide to display the down arrow. Click the down arrow. Select Hide story.